College Internal Complaints Committee

In pursuance of UGC (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal of Sexual Harassment of Women Employees and Students in Higher Education Institutions) Regulations, 2015 read with Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, the Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of the College has been constituted in accordance with VTU regulations.

Objectives, Roles and Responsibilities of College Internal Complaints Committee

  1. Prevent discrimination and sexual harassment, by promoting gender amity among students and employees;
  2. Make recommendations to the management for changes/elaborations in the Rules to lay down procedures for the prohibition, resolution, settlement and prosecution of acts of discrimination and sexual harassment.
  3. Deal with cases of discrimination and sexual harassment against women, in a time bound manner, aiming at ensuring support services to the victimized and termination of the harassment.
  4. Recommend appropriate punitive action against the guilty party to the Management.

The following is also sexual harassment and is covered by the committee:

  • Eve-teasing and Unsavory remarks
  • Jokes causing or likely to cause awkwardness or embarrassment and taunts
  • Gender based insults or sexist remarks
  • Unwelcome sexual overtone in any manner such as obnoxious telephone calls
  • Displaying pornographic or other offensive or derogatory pictures, cartoons, pamphlets or sayings
  • Forcible physical touch or molestation and Physical confinement against one’s will and any other act likely to violate one’s privacy

Frequency of meeting:Once in a year and as and when necessary

Complaint Registration

Complaints related to Sexual Harassment can be registered with any member of the College Internal Complaints Committee (Mobile numbers provided below).

Committee members for 2021-22

Sl NO Name and Designation Position in CICC Gender Mobile Number and E-mail id Official Number
1 Dr. Indira Bahaddur
Assistant Professor
Dept. of E & C Engg
Chairman Female Mob: +91 9731793730
08172 245317
2 Dr. P.C. Srikanth
Dept. of E & C Engg.
Faculty Member Male Mob: 7899064712
08172 245317
3 Ms. Margaret R.E.
Asst. Professor & Head,
Dept. of MCA
Faculty Member Female Mob: 9448006138
08172 245317
4 Ms. C.D. Parvathamma,
Member (non-
teaching employee)
Female Mob : 9611626284
E-mail :
08172 245093
5 Ms. M.N. Radhamma,
Helper, Dept. of Civil Engg
Member (non-
teaching employee)
Female Mob: 8970718942 08172 245538
6 Ms Neethi M.V.
Student Female Mob: 8550852565
08172 245317
7 Ms. Gowthami M.,
Student Female Mob: 9620141621
08172 245317
8 Ms. Pooja H M
Student Female Mob: 9880904379
08172 245317
9 Ms.. K.T. Jayashree
President, Ananya Trust
Member from
the NGO
Female Mob : 9632065044
10 Mr. Subhas Platotham,
Asst. Professor,
Sri. Krishna Law College,
(Legal Advisor)
Male Mob: 9448502518  
Malnad College of Engineering